Nebraska All-Purpose Receiver Robinson Named to Hornung Award Watch List

Nebraska All-Purpose Receiver Robinson Named to Hornung Award Watch List

One of the most exciting players for the Huskers in 2019, Wan’Dale Robinson has been named to the Paul Hornung Award watch list.

Robinson is the only returnee of the four finalists for the Hornung Award in 2019. The wideout caught 40 passes for 443 yards and two touchdowns, adding 340 yards and three touchdowns on the ground in 2019.

As a true freshman, Robinson set school records for catches and yards by a freshman and was top three on the team in rushing and receiving yards and touchdowns. His efforts during the season earned him Big Ten Freshman of the Week honors twice.

The Hornung Award is given annually to the most versatile player in major college football by the Louisville Sports Commission.

Robinson joins Dedrick Mills and Jack Stoll in being named to preseason watch lists.

Below is a list of National College Football Awards Association 2020 preseason watch lists being unveiled this month.

Monday July 13: Bednarik Award
Tuesday July 14: Davey O’Brien Award
Wednesday July 15: Doak Walker Award
Thursday July 16: Biletnikoff Award
Friday July 17: Mackey Award
Monday July 20: Butkus Award & Paycom Thorpe Award
Tuesday July 21: Bronko Nagurski Trophy & Outland Trophy
Wednesday July 22: Lou Groza Award & Ray Guy Award
Thursday July 23: Hornung Award & Wuerffel Trophy
Friday July 24: Maxwell Award