Nebraska Tight End Stoll Named to Mackey Award Watch List

Nebraska Tight End Stoll Named to Mackey Award Watch List

Watch list season rolls on with another Husker earning preseason recognition.

Nebraska senior tight end Jack Stoll was named to the John Mackey Award watch list Friday. The Mackey Award is awarded to the top collegiate tight end in the country.

Stoll has started the last 24 games at tight end for the Huskers. He caught 25 passes for 234 yards and a touchdown in 2019. This is Stoll’s third time on the Mackey Award watch list.

Big Ten tight ends among the 35 others on the preseason watch list: Pat Freiermuth (Jr.), Penn State; Preyton Hendershot (Jr.), Indiana; Luke Farrell (Sr.); Jake Ferguson (Jr.), Wisconsin; Nick Eubanks (Sr.), Michigan; Chigoziem Okonkwo (Jr.), Maryland; Sam Laporta (So.), Iowa.

Below is a list of National College Football Awards Association 2020 preseason watch lists being unveiled this month.

Monday July 13: Bednarik Award
Tuesday July 14: Davey O’Brien Award
Wednesday July 15: Doak Walker Award
Thursday July 16: Biletnikoff Award
Friday July 17: Mackey Award
Monday July 20: Butkus Award & Paycom Thorpe Award
Tuesday July 21: Bronko Nagurski Trophy & Outland Trophy
Wednesday July 22: Lou Groza Award & Ray Guy Award
Thursday July 23: Hornung Award & Wuerffel Trophy
Friday July 24: Maxwell Award