Nebraska Men’s Basketball

KLIN is your station for Husker basketball, carrying games throughout the season. Scroll down to find Husker basketball stories, as well as a schedule with who the Huskers take on next. Pregame coverage begins one hour prior to tipoff.

MAJLYGYASCBZWND.201610222110071

Huskers Release Mobile App, Will Utilize Contactless Game Entry

The COVID-19 pandemic has created greater awareness about contact with others, and that awareness will now extend to Husker game days. Nebraska Athletics announced the release of a new mobile app which will include built-in mobile ticketing. This built-in feature will allow fans to access their tickets and parking passes via their mobile device. Although…read more »

huskers_logo_300

Husker Athletics Reduces Budget for Fiscal Year 2021 Amid COVID-19 Pandemic

The COVID-19 pandemic has hit the pocket book for Nebraska Athletics. Athletic Director Bill Moos announced several measures Friday to mitigate the anticipated financial impacts of the pandemic. Overall, the Athletic Department will reduce expenses by approximately 10-percent in Fiscal Year 2021 which begins July 1. “In our deliberate planning for how to best address…read more »

HuskerMensBasketball2

Nebraska Men’s Basketball Loses Kobe King, Adds Elijah Wood

A wild day for Nebraska men’s basketball as an incoming transfer decides against NU while the staff quickly replaces the scholarship with a high school commitment. Earlier today, coach Fred Hoiberg announced that Wisconsin transfer Kobe King would not be coming to Lincoln. “Kobe King has informed us that he will not be attending the…read more »

rodeo

More Sports Could Resume Next Month Under Latest DHM

Baseball and softball have already been given the green light to return in June. Now, others may be on the way too. At his daily COVID-19 press briefing, Governor Pete Ricketts outlined changes to upcoming Statewide Directed Health Measures. Among the changes were categories of sports by contact level based on guidance from the American…read more »

EX0k90oXgAAvgeE

Hoiberg Completes 2020 Class with 6-foot-10 Eduardo Andre

Nebraska men’s basketball coach Fred Hoiberg had one more scholarship to fill for next season which he got a verbal commitment for Monday. Eduardo Andre, the 6-foot-10 center, has only been playing basketball since he was 15. Andre, originally from Angola, moved to London when he was four-years-old. He played three years of basketball at…read more »

2019-20 Nebraska Cornhuskers Men’s Basketball Schedule

Tue, Nov 5 (8 p.m.) – vs. UC Riverside
Sat, Nov 9 (1 p.m.) – vs. Southern Utah
Fri, Nov 15 (8 p.m.) – vs. South Dakota State
Fri, Nov 22 (7 p.m.) – vs. Southern
Mon, Nov 25 (6:30 p.m.) – vs. Washington State (Cayman Islands Classic)
Tue, Nov 26 (TBA) – vs. George Mason/Old Dominion (Cayman Islands Classic)
Wed, Nov 27 (TBA) – TBA (Cayman Islands Classic)
Wed, Dec 4 (6:15 p.m.) – at Georgia Tech (Big Ten/ACC Challenge)
Sat, Dec 7 (1:30 p.m.) – at Creighton
Fri, Dec 13 (7 p.m.) – at Indiana*
Sun, Dec 15 (3 p.m.) – vs. Purdue*
Sat, Dec 21 (5 p.m.) – vs. North Dakota
Sun, Dec 29 (TBA) – vs. Texas A&M Corpus Christi
Fri, Jan 3 (7 p.m.) – vs. Rutgers*
Tue, Jan 7 (8 p.m.) – vs. Iowa*
Sat, Jan 11 (TBA) – at Northwestern*
Tue, Jan 14 (5:30 p.m.) – at Ohio State*
Sat, Jan 18 (6 p.m.) – vs. Indiana*
Tue, Jan 21 (8 p.m.) – at Wisconsin*
Sat, Jan 25 (1 p.m.) – at Rutgers*
Tue, Jan 28 (6 p.m.) – vs. Michigan*
Sat, Feb 1 (6 p.m.) – vs. Penn State*
Sat, Feb 8 (5 p.m.) – at Iowa*
Tue, Feb 11 (7:30 p.m.) – at Maryland*
Sat, Feb 15 (1:15 p.m.) – vs. Wisconsin*
Thu, Feb 20 (7:30 p.m.) – vs. Michigan State*
Mon, Feb 24 (7 p.m.) – at Illinois*
Thu, Feb 27 (8 p.m.) – vs. Ohio State*
Sun, Mar 1 (3:15 p.m.) – vs. Northwestern*
Thu, Mar 5 (5:30 p.m.) – at Michigan*
Sun, Mar 8 (noon) – at Minnesota*

Wed, Mar 11 – Sun, Mar 15 – Big Ten Tournament

*Conference Game