Nebraska Baseball

KLIN is your station for Husker baseball, carrying games throughout the season. Scroll down to find Husker baseball stories, as well as a schedule with who the Huskers take on next (pregame coverage begins one half hour prior to first pitch).

 

rodeo

More Sports Could Resume Next Month Under Latest DHM

Baseball and softball have already been given the green light to return in June. Now, others may be on the way too. At his daily COVID-19 press briefing, Governor Pete Ricketts outlined changes to upcoming Statewide Directed Health Measures. Among the changes were categories of sports by contact level based on guidance from the American…read more »

mb_mg_bigten_01

Big Ten Extends Suspension of Team Activities Through June 1

The Big Ten Conference has extended the suspension of orgranized team activities through June 1, 2020. The previous suspension of team activities was set to run through May 4. The Big Ten said they will reevaluate when this new extension runs out if another extension is necessary. Previous announcements canceled all competitions through the remainder…read more »

2000px-NCAA_logo.svg

NCAA Division 1 Council: Spring Sport Athletes Granted Extended Eligibility

Nebraska spring sport student-athletes will have the option of a extra year of eligibility, that according to a decision by the Division 1 Council Monday. The Council voted to “allow schools to provide spring-sport student-athletes an additional season of competition and an extension of their period of eligibility.” Members also adjusted financial aid rules, allowing…read more »

mb_mg_bigten_01

Big Ten Conference Extends Suspension of Activities through May 4

The Big Ten Conference has extended the suspension of all team activities through May 4, 2020. The extension is from the latest suspension that was set to run until April 6. The Conference added in a statement that they “will re-evaluate again at that time” if another extension is necessary. Previous announcements canceled all competitions…read more »

huskers_logo_300

Big Ten: All Team Activities Suspended, Huskers Spring Practices Included

A day after canceling all competitions for the rest of the academic year, the Big Ten Conference has decided to suspend “all organized team activities.” The suspension will go until April 6, 2020 and “will be re-evaluated at that time.” The Big Ten Conference announced today that all organized team activities have been suspended until…read more »

2020 Nebraska Cornhuskers Baseball Schedule

Fri, Feb. 14 (6:35 p.m.) – at Baylor
Sat, Feb. 15 (2:05 p.m.) – at Baylor
Sun, Feb. 16 (1:05 p.m.) – at Baylor
Fri, Feb. 21 (8 p.m.) – at San Diego (Tony Gwynn Legacy at San Diego)
Sat, Feb. 22 (8 p.m.) – at San Diego State (Tony Gwynn Legacy at San Diego)
Sun, Feb. 23 (12 p.m.) – vs. Arizona (Tony Gwynn Legacy at San Diego)
Fri, Feb. 28 (7:30 p.m.) – at Arizona State
Sat, Feb. 29 (7:30 p.m.) – at Arizona State
Sun, Mar. 1 (1:30 p.m.) – at Arizona State
Fri, Mar. 6 (1:35 p.m.) – vs. Columbia
Sat, Mar. 7 (12:05 p.m.) – vs. Columbia
Sat, Mar. 7 (45 min. after Game 1) – vs. Columbia
Sun, Mar. 8 (11:05 a.m.) – vs. Columbia
Tue, Mar. 10 (4:05 p.m.) – vs. Northern Colorado
Wed, Mar. 11 (1:35 p.m.) – vs. Northern Colorado
Fri, Mar. 13 (3 p.m.) – at Wichita State
Sat, Mar. 14 (12 p.m.) – at Wichita State
Sat, Mar. 14 (45 min. after Game 1) – at Wichita State
Sun, Mar. 15 (1 p.m.) – at Wichita State
Tue, Mar. 17 (6 p.m.) – at Kansas State
Fri, Mar. 20 (6:35 p.m.) – vs. UNLV
Sat, Mar. 21 (2:05 p.m.) – vs. UNLV
Sun, Mar. 22 (1:05 p.m.) – vs. UNLV
Tue, Mar. 24 (2 p.m.) – at Air Force
Wed, Mar. 25 (1 p.m.) – at Air Force
Fri, Mar. 27 (6:35 p.m.) – vs. Northwestern*
Sat, Mar. 28 (2:05 p.m.) – vs. Northwestern*
Sun, Mar. 29 (12:05 p.m.) – vs. Northwestern*
Tue, Mar. 31 (6:35 p.m.) – vs. Kansas State
Fri, Apr. 3 (5:30 p.m.) – at Maryland*
Sat, Apr. 4 (1 p.m.) – at Maryland*
Sun, Apr. 5 (12 p.m.) – at Maryland*
Tue, Apr. 7 (6:30 p.m.) – at Creighton
Fri, Apr. 10 (5 p.m.) – at Purdue*
Sat, Apr. 11 (5 p.m.) – at Purdue*
Sun, Apr. 12 (12 p.m.) – at Purdue*
Tue, Apr. 14 (6:35 p.m.) – vs. Omaha
Fri, Apr. 17 (6:35 p.m.) – vs. Rutgers*
Sat, Apr. 18 (TBA) – vs. Rutgers*
Sun, Apr. 19 (12:05 p.m.) – vs. Rutgers*
Tue, Apr. 21 (6:35 p.m.) – vs. Creighton
Fri, Apr. 24 (5 p.m.) – at Michigan*
Sat, Apr. 25 (1 p.m.) – at Michigan*
Sun, Apr. 26 (12 p.m.) – at Michigan*
Tue, Apr 28 (6:30 p.m.) – at Creighton
Fri, May 1 (6:35 p.m.) – vs. Ohio State*
Sat, May 2 (2:05 p.m.) – vs. Ohio State*
Sun, May 3 (1:05 p.m.) – vs. Ohio State*
Fri, May 8 (6:35 p.m.) – vs. Penn State*
Sat, May 9 (2:05 p.m.) – vs. Penn State*
Sun, May 10 (1:05 p.m.) – vs. Penn State*
Thur, May 14 (5:05 p.m.) – at Indiana*
Fri, May 15 (5:05 p.m.) – at Indiana*
Sat, May 16 (11:05 a.m.) – at Indiana*
Wed, May 20 – Sun, May 24 – Big Ten Tournament

*Conference Game