Husker WBB Announces 2020-21 Schedule

Husker WBB Announces 2020-21 Schedule

Nebraska women’s basketball is the latest to have a schedule released in what has been a delayed 2020.

The Huskers open the season December 4 at home against Oral Roberts and follow that up with another home game against Idaho State. The only other non-conference game is December 14 at Creighton.

The Big Ten schedule is 20 games deep, beginning for Nebraska December 10 against Illinois. The first league road game is December 20 at Indiana.

Nebraska home-and-home opponents in Big Ten play are Illinois, Iowa, Michigan State, Minnesota, Northwestern, Penn State, and Rutgers.

The Big Ten women’s basketball tournament is expected to be held at Bankers Life Fieldhouse in Indianapolis, March 9-13.

The full 2020-21 schedule is below.

2020-21 Nebraska Women’s Basketball Schedule
Dec. 4 (Friday) – Oral Roberts – Pinnacle Bank Arena
Dec. 6 (Sunday) – Idaho State – Pinnacle Bank Arena
Dec. 10 (Thursday) – Illinois – Pinnacle Bank Arena

Dec. 14 (Monday) – @Creighton (5 p.m.) – D.J. Sokol Arena (Omaha)
Dec. 20 (Sunday) – @Indiana – Bloomington, Ind.
Dec. 23 (Wednesday) – @Purdue – West Lafayette, Ind.
Dec. 31 (Thursday) – Northwestern – Pinnacle Bank Arena
Jan. 3 (Sunday) – Rutgers – Pinnacle Bank Arena

Jan. 7 (Thursday) – @Michigan – Ann Arbor, Mich.
Jan. 10 (Sunday) – @Michigan State – East Lansing, Mich.
Jan. 16 (Saturday) – Ohio State – Pinnacle Bank Arena
Jan. 19 (Tuesday) – Minnesota – Pinnacle Bank Arena

Jan. 25 (Monday) – @Illinois – Champaign, Ill.
Jan. 28 (Thursday) – Wisconsin – Pinnacle Bank Arena
Feb. 4 (Thursday) – @Penn State – University Park, Pa.
Feb. 7 (Sunday) – @Rutgers – Piscataway, N.J.
Feb. 10 (Wednesday) – Iowa – Pinnacle Bank Arena
Feb. 14 (Sunday) – Maryland – Pinnacle Bank Arena

Feb. 17 (Wednesday) – @Northwestern – Evanston, Ill.
Feb. 21 (Sunday) – Penn State – Pinnacle Bank Arena
Feb. 24 (Wednesday) – @Minnesota – Minneapolis, Minn.
Feb. 27 (Saturday) – Michigan State – Pinnacle Bank Arena
March 5/6 (Friday/Saturday) – @Iowa – Iowa City, Iowa